Austrian Physical Society
About the OePG
Search on the OePG website:
  Set Page Contrast  

Divisions and Working Groups of the OePG and Their Chairs

Acoustics (AKU):
Dr.DI Christoph Reichl
Energy Department, Sustainable Thermal Energy Systems, AIT - Austrian Institute of Technology GmbH
Giefinggasse 2, 1210 Wien
apl. Prof. Dr.-Ing. Holger Waubke (Deputy)
Institut für Schallforschung, Österreichische Akademie der Wissenschaften
Wohllebengasse 12-14, 1040 Wien
Atoms, Molecules, Quantum Optics and Plasmas (AMP):
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Hanns-Christoph Nägerl
Institut für Experimentalphysik, Universität Innsbruck
Technikerstr. 25, 6020 Innsbruck
Condensed Matter (COND):
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Mag. Alberta Bonanni
Inst. Halbleiter- und Festkörperphysik; Abt. Festkörperphysik, Johannes Kepler Universität Linz
Altenbergerstraße 69, 4040 Linz
History of Physics (GEP):
echophysics Website
Website V.-F.-Hess Society
Univ.Prof. Dr. Heinz Krenn
Institut für Physik, Universität Graz
Universitätsplatz 5, 8010 Graz
Peter M. Schuster (Foto © Michael Kammeter, 2010)
Prof. Dr. Peter M. Schuster (Deputy)
ECHOPHYSICS - the European Centre for the History of Physics
Schloss 1, 8225 Pöllau b. Hartberg
Medical, Environmental and Bio-Physics (MBU):
ao.Univ.Prof. Dr. Rainer Leitgeb
Zntr. Medizinische Physik u. Biomed. Technik, Medizinische Universität Wien
Währinger Gürtel 18-20 /4L, 1090 Wien
Assoz.-Prof. Dr. Georg Pabst (Deputy)
Institut für Molekulare Biowissenschaften, Karl-Franzens-Universität Graz
Humboldtstr. 50/III, 8010 Graz
Nuclear and Particle Physics (FAKT):
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Reinhard Alkofer
Institut für Physik, Universität Graz
Universitätsplatz 5, 8010 Graz
Physics - Industry (PIE):
Komm.Rat DI Dr. Peter Korczak
Dr MBA Christian Teissl (Deputy)
Center for Rapid Innovation, Werkstätte Wattens
Weisstrasse 9, 6112 Wattens
Physics and School (LHS):
Ronald Binder (Foto © Horst Dockal, KPH Wien/Krems, 2012)
Mag. Ronald Binder
BG/BRG Gmünd
Schremserstraße 65, 3950 Gmünd
Ass.Prof. Dr. Alexander Strahl
SoE, Abt. Didaktik der Naturwissenschaften, AG Didaktik der Physik, Universität Salzburg
Hellbrunnerstraße 34, 5020 Salzburg
Website 1, Website 2, Website 3
Physics of Neutron and Synchrotron Radiation Sources (NESY):
a.Univ.Prof. Dr. Julian Stangl
Institut f. Halbleiter- u. Festkörperphysik, Johannes Kepler Universität Linz
Altenbergerstr. 69, 4040 Linz
Polymer Physics (PMP):
Ao.Univ.-Prof. Dr. Gerhard Eder
Institut für Polymerwissenschaften, Universität Linz
Altenbergerstraße 69, 4040 Linz
Surfaces, Interfaces and Thin Films (OGD):
Univ.-Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr. techn. Martin Sterrer
Institut für Physik, Karl-Franzens-Universität Graz
Universitätsplatz 5, 8045 Graz
WG Energy (AKE):
FH-Prof. DI Dr. techn. Robert Hauser
Maschinenbau / Engineering & IT, Fachhochschule Kärnten
Europastrasse 4, 9524 Villach
WG Gender in Physics (ACP): (currently no chair)
WG Young Minds (YM):
Dipl.-Ing. Alexander Haber
Institut für Theoretische Physik, Technische Universität Wien
Wiedner Hauptstr. 8-10/E136, 1040 Wien
DI Mirjam Rauwolf (Deputy)
Atominstitut, Strahlenphysik, TU Wien
Stadionallee 2, 1020 Wien
to the top of the page
© Austrian Physical Society (ZVR: 459787108) 1997 - 2018