Austrian Physical Society
About the OePG
  
  
  
Search on the OePG website:
   
   
  Set Page Contrast  
   
 

Divisions and Sections of the OePG and Their Chairs

Acoustics (AKU):
Christoph Reichl (photo © AIT/krischanz.zeiller)
Dr.DI Christoph Reichl
Center for Energy, Sustainable Thermal Energy Systems, AIT - Austrian Institute of Technology GmbH
Giefinggasse 2, 1210 Wien
christoph.reichl@ait.ac.at
Website
Atoms, Molecules, Quantum Optics and Plasmas (AMP):
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Hanns-Christoph Nägerl
Institut für Experimentalphysik, Universität Innsbruck
Technikerstr. 25, 6020 Innsbruck
christoph.naegerl@uibk.ac.at
Website
Condensed Matter (COND):
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Mag. Alberta Bonanni
Inst. Halbleiter- und Festkörperphysik; Abt. Festkörperphysik, Johannes Kepler Universität Linz
Altenbergerstraße 69, 4040 Linz
alberta.bonanni@jku.at
Website
History of Physics (GEP):
echophysics Website
Website V.-F.-Hess Society
Heinz Krenn (photo © Foto Furgler, Graz)
Univ.Prof. Dr. Heinz Krenn
Institut für Physik, Universität Graz
Universitätsplatz 5, 8010 Graz
heinz.krenn@uni-graz.at
Website
Peter M. Schuster (Foto © Michael Kammeter, 2010)
Prof. Dr. Peter M. Schuster (Deputy)
ECHOPHYSICS - the European Centre for the History of Physics
Schloss 1, 8225 Pöllau b. Hartberg
pm.schuster@echophysics.org
Website
Nuclear and Particle Physics (FAKT):
Website
DI Dr. Ilse Krätschmer
HEPHY
Nikolsdorfer Gasse 18, 1050 Wien
ilse.kraetschmer@oeaw.ac.at
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Reinhard Alkofer (Deputy)
Institut für Physik, Universität Graz
Universitätsplatz 5, 8010 Graz
reinhard.alkofer@uni-graz.at
Website
Physics - Industry (PIN):
Komm.Rat DI Dr. Peter Korczak
peter.korczak@aon.at
Physics and School (LHS):
Website
Ronald Binder (Foto © Horst Dockal, KPH Wien/Krems, 2012)
Mag. Ronald Binder
BG/BRG Gmünd
Gymnasiumstraße 5, 3950 Gmünd
ronald.binder@bildung.gv.at
Website
Ass.Prof. Dr. Alexander Strahl
SoE, Abt. Didaktik der Naturwissenschaften, AG Didaktik der Physik, Universität Salzburg
Hellbrunnerstraße 34, 5020 Salzburg
alexander.strahl@sbg.ac.at
Website 1, Website 2, Website 3
Physics in Medicine, Biology and Environment (MBU):
ao.Univ.Prof. Dr. Rainer Leitgeb
Zntr. Medizinische Physik u. Biomed. Technik, Medizinische Universität Wien
Währinger Gürtel 18-20 /4L, 1090 Wien
rainer.leitgeb@meduniwien.ac.at
Website
Physics of Neutron and Synchrotron Radiation Sources (NESY):
DI Dr. Erwin Jericha
Atominstitut, TU Wien
Stadionallee 2, 1020 Wien
jericha@ati.ac.at
Website
a.Univ.Prof. Dr. Julian Stangl (Deputy)
Institut f. Halbleiter- u. Festkörperphysik, Johannes Kepler Universität Linz
Altenbergerstr. 69, 4040 Linz
julian.stangl@jku.at
Surfaces, Interfaces and Thin Films (OGD):
Assoc. Prof. Gareth Steven Parkinson
Inst. f. Angewandte Physik, TU Wien
Wiedner Hauptstrasse 8-10, 1040 Wien
parkinson@iap.tuwien.ac.at
Website
Univ.-Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr. techn. Martin Sterrer (Deputy)
Institut für Physik, Karl-Franzens-Universität Graz
Universitätsplatz 5, 8045 Graz
martin.sterrer@uni-graz.at
Sect. Energy (AKE):
Website
FH-Prof. DI Dr. techn. Robert Hauser
Maschinenbau / Engineering & IT, Fachhochschule Kärnten
Europastrasse 4, 9524 Villach
r.hauser@fh-kaernten.at
Website
DI Dr. Johann Emhofer (Deputy)
Energy Department, Sustainable Thermal Energy Systems, AIT Austrian Institute of Technology
Giefinggasse 2, 1210 Wien
johann.emhofer@ait.ac.at
Sect. Gender in Physics (ACP): (currently no chair)
Sect. Young Minds (YM):
Website
(currently no chair)
to the top of the page
© Austrian Physical Society (ZVR: 459787108) 1997 - 2019