Austrian Physical Society
News and Announcements
Search on the OePG website:
  Set Page Contrast  

News and Announcements

Display complete list of items

Awards for Special Achievements of Students at Higher Schools 2018

On September 28, 2017, the following students at Austrian higher schools have received awards at the "LehrerInnentag" of the OePG in Vienna:

Excellent theses in the area of physics:

Austrian Team at the 48th International Physics Olympiad (IPhO) in Lisbon

  • Elias Hohl (Silver  Medal)
  • Julius Tesarek (Honourable Mention)
  • Robert Babin (Honourable Mention)
  • Florian Moll
  • Lukas Hörl

Prof. Helmuth Mayr, Prof. Marianne Korner, Prof. Stefan Lorbek (Supervisors)

Austrian Team at the Young Physicists' Tournament 2018 in Beijing:

  • Alexander Langreiter (Akademisches Gymnasium Salzburg)
  • Flora Philipp (WRG Salzburg)
  • Anja Schwab (BG/BRG Freistadt)
  • Jonathan Costa (BRG Innsbruck)
  • Luca Entremont (BRG Innsbruck)

Dr. Peter Poier and Mag. Julian Ronacher (Supervisors)

Fotos: © Karl Riedling 2018

All awardees at the 68th Annual Meeting of the OePG

to the top of the page
© Austrian Physical Society (ZVR: 459787108) 1997 - 2019