Austrian Physical Society
News and Announcements
Search on the OePG website:
  Set Page Contrast  

Current Scientific News and Reports of the OePG

Due to the rising cost of printing and distribution, the publication of the OePG's periodical <Physik|AT> had to be discontinued by the end of 2010. This page contains current scientific news and reports that previously would have been published in the periodical. After a certain period, currently one year, older contributions are moved to the Archive of the Scientific News and Contributions of the OePG, where they will remain for an unlimited time.

You can find more current scientific contributions and reports at the website of Europhysics News, which is freely accessible.

Display complete list of items

Wittgenstein-Preis und START-Preis für die Uni Innsbruck

Wittgenstein-Preisträger Hanns-Christoph Nägerl (li.) und START-Preisträger Wolfgang Lechner (re.); Foto © Uni Innsbruck

Der Quantenphysiker Hanns-Christoph Nägerl erhält den diesjährigen Wittgenstein-Preis, Österreichs höchstdotierter und prestigeträchtigster Wissenschaftspreis. Außerdem geht einer der begehrten START-Preise für Nachwuchswissenschaftler an den Theoretischen Physiker Wolfgang Lechner.



to the top of the page
© Austrian Physical Society (ZVR: 459787108) 1997 - 2018